Vintage 1890 Rococo French Headboard

The headboard project is complete.  And it is sooooo pretty.  I wish I could keep this piece.  I know I am going to regret selling it…. probably always.  But I bought it to sell and I’ve already had calls from Craiglist.  What do you think?  Keep it?  Or would you sell it?

Photobucket

Regardless, I’m holding on to it until the super FANTABULOUS Barker Hanger Yard Sale!  The cool thing about this sale is that it’s in the same area and same time as the Santa Monica Airport Flea Market.  In marketing you call that a captive audience!  Jude Barker has a bunch of cool stuff to stop storing in the hangar.  Seriously – she has a boat, a FISHING boat in there, a Cable Nelson Player Piano, a kiln (which I may have to buy) and who knows what other treasures will be unearthed.

Did I explain how cool the Barker Hanger is?  Presidents used to land and park Airforce One there.  Now it’s used to host fabulous events … like the FIDM Debut shows or Kids Choice Award parties  or cool rock videos or when auto companies need to film aerodynamics type commercials.  Many, many famous people have been there.  Sports figures, presidents, movie stars.  Movies stars like REAL movies stars – like Elizabeth Taylor!  And when she was there, she asked to use the bathroom.  And I have even peed on the VERY SAME toilet that Elizabeth Taylor peed on!

About cyberpunkjunk

Rock n Roll Girl who came of age in the early 90's. Love to craft, cook and curb collect! I find nothing more satisfying than turning a beautiful vintage find and re-purposing it to something stylish and useful!

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Re-Purpose. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

