NAMM Show 2011

Photobucket
Last night – exactly the second night of the NAMM show, was spent packing my bags and planning my outfits.  Inevitably I will forget the correct shoes or some required piece of wardrobe trickery, thus quality planning time is essential.  The NAMM show is, well let’s start with the acronym – The National Association of Music Merchants… but they don’t actually use that any more as it’s a bit broader these days.  My definition is a great weekend to  hang out with my music oriented friends – especially my best friend Kat.  Maybe see some cool stuff and grab some guitar picks for Thing 1 and Thing 2 who must eat them as the supply I gained last year from NAMM 2010 has dwindled down to 10.  Dr. Malibu encouraged me to wear clothes this year.  (I assure you all parts of my body were fully clothed last year).  This morning is a dull wait.  Bags are packed.  Hotel is confirmed.  NAMM badges printed.  Schedule of booths and events reviewed.  Camera is charging.  I’m ready.

About cyberpunkjunk

Rock n Roll Girl who came of age in the early 90's. Love to craft, cook and curb collect! I find nothing more satisfying than turning a beautiful vintage find and re-purposing it to something stylish and useful!

Posted on January 14, 2011, in Its Only Rock N Roll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

